La Bouche Manouche Feat. Irene Serra present...

"Django & Billie" Zoom Livestream

Sunday 8th November - 2pm New York - 7pm London - 8pm Paris

.

La Bouche Manouche Feat. Irene Serra Present…”Django and Billie”!

Billie Holiday and Django Reinhardt, both legends in their own time and to the present day, never recorded together but interpreted many similar tunes across the pond throughout the golden era of jazz. We can only imagine the beauty of the two artists together and what impact any recordings might have had in the jazz world.

On the 8th November, the mesmerising vocals of Irene Serra combined with the sizzling Gypsy Jazz influenced La Bouche Manouche are brought together to present a programme of music which pays homage to both Billie and Django with repertoire chosen from their recordings. La Bouche Manouche feat. Irene Serra will be performing foot tapping swingers, smouldering ballads, Billie Holiday and Django originals and a dose of Latin and BeBop for good measure.